top of page
  • Adumuah N.N. Richard

The black skin's crime.

Updated: Jul 26, 2019


Black is Bold and Beautiful
Photo Credit- Reach Marketing Ghana/Paulina Ofeibea Ansah

 

The black skin's crime.

The black skin's crime.

My heart skipped a beat and almost went out of breathe.

When this absurdity of my blackness was equated to a crime.

Perhaps Trevor Noah is not the only one born a crime.

My Lord, what’s my offense?

I asked in anxiety cos how can humanity judge nature?

I wonder if blacks like myself would have the chance to judge,

if the dynamics of society turns against whites.

What if “white” in 2045 connotes crime, who has the right to judge?

This trial is beyond humanity.

I plea the heavenly jury to have a say.

Do I defend my case to be vindicated or do I keep silent?

What will become of the next generation of blacks whose identity will be entangled with stigma and inferiority?

Can i break the culture of silence to declare the beauty of my awesome blackness?

Do I now flaunt it like never before just to be tagged as His or her Royal Blackness?

They say black is a crime but I say black is resilient.

Black is timeless.

Black is outstanding.

Black is bold and beautiful.

Black is the timeless trend that never dies.

Perhaps this trial is not for prosecution of the black race but an avenue to educate the minds of an ignorant society blinded by a false doctrine of white skin supremacy.


@2019, Richard Adumuah

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page