top of page
  • Adumuah N.N. Richard

A NEW TOMORROW


A NEW TOMORROW

 

I see hope inscribed on the tablets of the heart of a new generation.

I see the unknowns waving the flag of surrender to the known.

I envision faith race pass fear in a micro second.

I hear the rumors of doubt quenched by the certainty of hope spouting a new era.

I see a retreating army bracing themselves and gallantly poised for the front-line battle.

I smell the fragrance of the fabulous victories that's in unparalleled.

I hear the songs, sound and rhythms of the anthem of joy sung in the very least of places.

Ooooh! I behold the flag of repetitive failures lowered into the abyss of history.

The pen now articulately spell-out the dream that was seen from afar.

I see joy take an upright place in our life, boldly written by the language of similes on our faces.

The canvas of life now mirrors possibility contrary to the bleak past.

Here comes a generation whose birthright is progressively glorious laying hold of victory as a daily bread.

The snare of fear is now a thing of the past.

Oh! hail the dispensation of faith and unlimited possibility.

Welcome to an era where doubt is utterly defeated and discouragement subdued.

The breathe of freshness re-echoed at the very place called ruined.

Brokenness is no more, its a season of complete wholeness.

The unknowns are now known, the doubts now certain, no shying away from reality but embracing the truth to journey on.

My future is now and am ready for my new tomorrow.


@2019, Richard Adumuah

inspired by Juana Chemel's whatsapp post

"What do you see?Fear or Courage?Doubt or certainty?

Shying away or embracing?Known or Unknown?Ready or not ?"


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page